Friday OscarQuest #3

I decided to simplify my OscarQuest posts as well as put them on Friday, because why not!  It’s been a while since I’ve updated, so this will just be a quick post where I list what I’ve seen recently.

  • Amour (2012)
  • A Serious Man (2009)
  • Gosford Park (2001)
  • Chocolat (2000)
  • Ben-Hur (1959)

Those are the most recent films I’ve seen, but there were several others earlier in December.  I’ve now seen 145 of the 503 Oscar nominated films, including all since 2008.  I’ve got a little work to do on the older films, however.

And come January 16 there will be up to 513 Oscar nominated films.  I’m excited to see the new batch of nominees – I haven’t seen any of the films yet (unless Catching Fire gets the most unlikely of nominations).

As always, the best part of all of this is that I see all these films FOR FREE!!! Wooo for free entertainment!

This entry was posted in OscarQuest and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

