Is This A Good Deal?

After a week of teaching (especially during coaching seasons) Friday nights usually mean exhaustion and a decision: suck it up and head out for drinks or stay in and relax and get to sleep at a reasonable time.  I would say about 75% of the time I end up giving in to pizza, TV, sleep before 2am, a fatter wallet and a happier liver.

It’s exam prep time – or in my case, finishing up the final topics prior to exam prep.  Throw on top three late nights of slow-pitch softball this week, last Friday’s bender and the impending bachelor weekend and I’m thinking this Friday is a stay-in night for sure.  And now this is sitting in my email:

Untitled-1I need to be careful here.  What they want you to think is: $6 for a large pizza, great deal!  Sure, if you have a family of 4.  However, I have to look at it as: $12 for four-ish meals.  Three of which will be re-heated.  That’s an okay price, but I wonder if I can do some coupon shopping around and find a better or at least comparable deal.

This makes me think of what other “bulk” deals that are easy to fall prey to?

This entry was posted in Quick Savings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

